STEM Research and Career Symposium 2014

The 2nd Annual Emory University Laney Graduate School STEM Research and Career Symposium was held on March 26-28, 2014 at the Emory Conference Center.

2014 STEM Symposium Brochure

Schedule at a Glance

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
Welcome Reception

Thursday, March 27, 2014
Keynote Remarks featuring Dr. Althea Grant
Student Oral Presentations 
Poster Sessions 
Small Group Discussion in Area of Interest
Student Oral Presentations
Poster Sessions
Dinner with Keynote Remarks featuring Dr. Jim Gavin 
Bowling & Billiards (Social Event)

Friday, March 28, 2014
Professional Development Breakout Sessions
Campus & Facilities Tour

Undergraduate Poster Awardees

Paran Davari, University of Florida
Nonye Okonkwo, San Francisco State University
Ho Wa (Jacky) Cheng, Princeton University
Jennifer Hernandez, Georgia State University
Jan Frankowski, University of Florida
Sandra Hamedzadeh, University of Florida

Graduate Poster Awardees

Patrice D. Cagle, NC A&T State University
Brittany Butler, University of Florida 
Diondra C. Harris, University of Texas, El Paso 

Oral Presentation Awardees

Cacey Stevens, University of Chicago         
Paola Ramos, Univeristy of Texas, El Paso

Contact Information

General Inquiries:

2014 Co-Chairs:
Dr. Edward T. Morgan
GDBBS, Molecular and Systems Pharmacology Program

Dr. James Kindt
Department of Chemistry