Helen Mayberg elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Emory University faculty member, neuroscientist Helen S. Mayberg, has been elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AAAS), one of the nation’s oldest and most prestigious honorary societies and a leading center for independent policy research. She is among 228 individuals in the class of 2017 elected from Emory. As an AAAS member, she will be called on to contribute to the academy’s studies in science and technology, global security, social policy and American institutions, and the humanities and education. The honorees will be inducted at a ceremony on October 7, 2017, in Cambridge, Massachusetts. The full list of new members is on the Academy's website.

Mayberg is a professor in the departments of psychiatry, neurology and radiology at Emory. She holds the Dorothy C. Fuqua Chair in Psychiatric Neuroimaging and Therapeutics, and is co-founder of the Emory Neuromodulation and Technology Innovation Center (ENTICe).  She is also a faculty member in the NS program.

Click here to view the full story in the Emory News Center.