Seminars

All PBEE seminars are on Fridays from 12-1pm in Claudia Nance Rollins, Room 4001, unless noted otherwise.

Fall 2017 Seminar Schedule

DATE

SPEAKER(S)

HOSTS

Fri, Aug 25

Katia Koelle, PhD
Emory University PBEE Faculty

N/A

Fri, Sept 1

Hassan Salem, PhD
Emory University, Postdoc – Gerardo Lab

N/A

Fri, Sept 8

Gerardo Chowell-Puente, PhD
Georgia State University


Lance Waller

Fri, Sept 15

Chloe Robins / JR McMillan
PBEE Student Talks

N/A

Fri, Sept 22

Joe LaChance, PhD
Georgia Tech

Brent Allman
Daniel Weissman

Tues, Oct 3

(in lieu of Sept 29 seminar)

Maurine Neiman, PhD
University of Iowa
Emory Biology Dept Seminar


Levi Morran

Fri, Oct 6

Esther Ngumbi, PhD
Auburn University


Nicole Gerardo

Fri, Oct 13

Janna Fierst, PhD
University of Alabama

Signe White
Levi Morran

Fri, Oct 20

Tessa Andrews, PhD
University of Georgia

Donna McDermott
Levi Morran

Fri, Oct 27

Erica Harris / Travis Dynes
PBEE Student Talks

N/A

Fri, Nov 3

Ethics Seminar

N/A

Fri, Nov 10

Nate Jacobs / Robert Petit
PBEE Student Talks

N/A

Fri, Nov 17

Phil Gerrish, PhD
Georgia Tech

Brent Allman
Katia Koelle

Fri, Nov 24

Thanksgiving Holiday

N/A

Fri, Dec 1

Heidi Goodrich-Blair, PhD
University of Tennessee - Knoxville

Kim Hoang
Levi Morran