GDBBS Leadership

Graduate Division of Biological and Biomedical Sciences (GDBBS)
Lanny S. Liebeskind, PhD, Interim Director
Email: chemll1@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2545 / Atwood Chemistry Center 404-727-6604

Program Directors

Biochemistry, Cell and Developmental Biology (BCDB)
Michael Koval, PhD
Email: mhkoval@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-712-2976

Cancer Biology (CB)
Carlos Moreno, PhD
Email: cmoreno@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-712-2809
Daniel Reines, PhD Genetics and Molecular Biology (GMB)
Daniel Reines, PhD
Email: dreines@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3361

Immunology and Molecular Pathogenesis (IMP)
John Altman, PhD
Email: john.altman@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5981

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (MMG)
Charles Moran, PhD
Email: cmoran@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5969
Eric Ortlund, PhD Molecular and Systems Pharmacology (MSP)
Eric Ortlund, PhD
Email: eortlun@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-5014
Ellen Hess Neuroscience (NS)
Ellen Hess, PhD
Email: ellen.hess@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-4911

Population Biology, Ecology and Evolution (PBEE)
Levi Morran, PhD
Email: levi.morran@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-7092

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD)
Robert Gross, MD, PhD
Email: rgross@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-778-5770

GDBBS Senior Staff

K'La Albers

K'La Albers
Business Manager
Email: kla.albers@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2803

Emily Morran
Assistant Director of Student Affairs
Email: emily.morran@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2546

Dena Reinoso
Business Analyst I
Email: dreinos@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-3215

Kathy Smith
Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email: kathy.smith@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2547

Muareen Thomas

Maureen Thomas
Administrative Assistant
Email: maureen.thomas@emory.edu
Telephone: 404-727-2752