GDBBS Leadership


Division Director

Nicole Gerardo, PHD

Director of the Division

Email: nicole.gerardo@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-2545

Nicole Gerardo

Program Directors

Christine Dunham, PhD

Program Director, Biochemistry, Cell and Developmental Biology (BCDB)

Email: cmdunha@emory.edu

Phone: 404-712-1756

Term ends August 15, 2024

Christine Dunham

Carlos Moreno, PhD

Program Director, Cancer Biology (CB)

Email: cmoreno@emory.edu

Phone: 404-712-2809

Term ends August 31, 2022

Carlos Moreno

Daniel Reines, PhD

Genetics and Molecular Biology (GMB)

Email: dreines@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-3361

Term ends August 31, 2022

Daniel Reines

John Altman, PhD

Immunology and Molecular Pathogenesis (IMP)

Email: john.altman@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-5981

Term ends June 30, 2023

John Altman

Anice Lowen, PhD

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (MMG)

Email: anice.lowen@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-4728

Term ends June 30, 2024

Anice Lowen

Eric Ortlund, PhD

Molecular and Systems Pharmacology (MSP)

Email: eortlun@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-5014

Term ends August 31, 2021

Eric Ortlund

Robert Liu, PhD

Neuroscience (NS)

Email: robert.liu@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-5274

Term ends May 31, 2024

Robert Liu

Levi Morran, PhD

Population Biology, Ecology and Evolution (PBEE)

Email: levi.morran@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-7092

Term ends May 31, 2023

Levi Morran

Robert Gross, MD, PhD

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD)

Email: rgross@emory.edu

Phone: 404-778-5770

Robert Gross

GDBBS Senior Staff

K'La Albers

Business Manager

Email: kla.albers@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-2803

K'La Albers

Emily Neutens

Interim Assistant Director of Student Affairs

Email: emily.kara.neutens@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-1594

Missing photo graphic

Sean Porter

Business Analyst I

Email: sean.porter@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-3215

Sean Porter

Kathy Smith

Director of Recruitment and Admissions

Email: kathy.smith@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-2547

Kathy Smith

Maureen Thomas

Administrative Assistant

Email: maureen.thomas@emory.edu

Phone: 404-727-2752

Maureen Thomas